Software Tip: Open Dental “Recreate whatever you deleted”

Software Tip: Open Dental “Recreate whatever you deleted”

I accidentally deleted something (appointment, claim, pre authorization, procedure, payment, etc.). Is there an undo button?

There is no option to undo, but not to worry! You can easily recreate whatever you deleted.

If you’ve deleted a patient payment, claim, preauthorization, or other item, just recreate it.

If you deleted an insurance check, you simply have to click “finalize” from the claim window, then enter the appropriate info to re-create the check.

Administrative users can check the audit trail to details on what was deleted, when, and by what user.

Dental Billing Tips and News for Pros; Edition #129

No Comments

Post A Comment

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
Newsletter Signup
Learn more about dental billing best practices and helpful collection tips by subscribing to our monthly newsletter
ErrorHere